FANDOM


Brooklyn est une zone présentée dans le 2013 E3 Showcase for The Division, et une zone jouable au début de la partie.

Événements dans The DivisonModifier

Brooklyn sert de petite carte de tutoriel pour le joueur, avec seulement une petite partie de la carte jouable. Ici, le joueur apprend les contrôles de base du jeu, ils accomplissent quatre missions où ils capturent des conteneurs de nourriture et de fournitures médicales qui ont été volés par les émeutiers. Alors qu'ils s'apprêtent à monter à bord de l'hélicoptère de la Division, un missile LMB détruit l'hélicoptère et le joueur est éliminé, tuant la plupart des agents de la deuxième vague (on ignore s'ils étaient tous des agents de la deuxième vague). sauf le joueur et un autre agent nommé Faye Lau. Un hélicoptère JTF atterrit et les emmène au camp Hudson à Manhattan.

AncedotesModifier

  • Même si c'était une construction extrêmement précoce du jeu, la bande-annonce de l'E3 2013 a montré Brooklyn comme une carte jouable avec une zone sombre. Les lieux auraient inclus un bureau d'urgence, le Brooklyn War Memorial, le Carousel, le zoo de Brooklyn et le ferry Dumbo. Les autres emplacements indiqués sur la carte étaient le pont de Brooklyn et de Manhattan.
  • Il est également à noter que la première mission du jeu, Siège de la Cité, apparaît dans cette démo.
  • Encore une fois, il faut dire que des parties de Queens ont été montrées connectées à Brooklyn à la fin de la vidéo. Cependant, le concept était probablement dû au fait que Queens n'apparaissait jamais dans le dernier match.

Fandom

TheDivision Wiki

Brooklyn

1,366pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments0 Share

Brooklyn is an area showcased in the 2013 E3 Showcase for The Division, and a playable area in the beginning of the game.

Events in The Division Edit

Brooklyn serves as a small tutorial map for the player, with only a small section of the map playable. Here the player learns the basic controls of the game, they complete four missions where they capture containers of food and medical supplies that were stolen by rioters. As they signal for a helicopter they are hit by an explosive weapon and the player is knocked out, killing most of the second wave agents, (it is unknown if they were all the second wave agents.), including the Division commander except the player and another agent named Faye Lau. A JTF helicopter lands and takes them to Camp Hudson in Manhattan.

Trivia Edit

  • Even though it was an extremely early build of the game, the E3 2013 trailer showed Brooklyn as a full playable map with a Dark Zone. Locations would have included an emergency office, the Brooklyn War Memorial, the Carousel, Brooklyn Zoo, and the Dumbo Ferry. Other locations shown on the map were the Brooklyn and Manhattan Bridge.
  • It is also worth noting that the first mission of the game, Precinct Siege, appears in this demo.
  • Again, it should also be said that parts of Queens was showed being connected to Brooklyn at the end of the video. However, most likely this was all concept due to Queens never appearing in the final game.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.